2017 Update

I haven’t posted here in a while, so I wanted to update Red Brick readers as to the status of my work.

I am still steadily continuing work on the Strieter autobiography, though more slowly than previously due to a change in the location of my ministry. I am nearly finished with Chapter 11, on Strieter’s ministry in Proviso, Illinois. Only three chapters and an addendum remain after that.

As a way to provide fresh content regularly on this site, I am going to start a new “Quote of the Week” feature. The congregation I serve has asked me to provide them with daily devotions, and on Saturday each week the devotion comes from the Church Fathers, a hymn, or the Lutheran Confessions. Since I almost always go back to the original source and provide a fresh translation for these, I plan to kill two birds with one stone by also posting those quotes here, since they fit very well with the purpose of this blog. You can find the first “Quote of the Week” here.

The triune God bless you all.

About redbrickparsonage
Red Brick Parsonage is operated by a confessional Lutheran pastor serving in the South of the U.S.A.

Leave a Reply

